GENEALOGY – TREASURE BEYOND VALUE

39) edit_P2090318_19_20_21_fused_1500

From the photoshoot yesterday, the Lait family bible, preparation for forthcoming magazine feature.

The bible was kept by my father in the bottom of a wardrobe, and was only discovered by myself relatively recently. Inside the cover, I found two pages of signatures which had been recorded across the years, giving details of names, dates of birth and death for many of my ancestors on my father’s side of the family.

For me, the book is treasure beyond value, for prior to finding this information the names were just an unrelated list of person details gathered from entries across the internet. Now they all have meaning, and I have proved my family connection to all of them.

#PhotoADay #Project365

3 thoughts on “GENEALOGY – TREASURE BEYOND VALUE

Leave a Reply

